With two incredible albums under his belt, + (Plus) and x (Multiply), Ed Sheeran decided to take a break from writing and performing to go on a different kind of world tour. As the singer explored the world with friends and enjoyed the sights that he didn’t get to see while touring, fans eagerly awaited the release of his new music. In late 2016, Ed Sheeran took to Twitter to surprise fans with a riddle of sorts. After piecing together some strange symbols and a mystery date that turned out to be January the 6th, 2017, it was deciphered that some new and incredibly exciting music was on its way!

After a three year break from writing, two of his brand new hits were released as promised on January 6th: Castle on the Hill and Shape of You. Both songs immediately became top hits and started breaking records across the globe. Castle on the Hill features an upbeat pop melody with catchy and thoughtful lyrics, while Shape of You lets listeners see a softer side of the singer. Shape of You features a slow and mellow tune with emotional and insightful lyrics.

With the release of his brand new album on March 3rd, ÷ (divide), Ed Sheeran will take the world by storm once again as he kicks off yet another world tour. Listeners expect a different sound from the latest album, where Ed Sheeran seems to have adopted a different way of writing, playing, and producing. Change is often scary, but this change is anything but that by the sounds of the first two songs released!


With his tour kicking off in mid March in Italy, it will be no time before Ed Sheeran makes his way across the pond to the United States. Dates are set already for shows in Europe which will take place in March and early April, the late April and early May, South America in May and early June, and Mexico in mid June. If you are heading to the U.K, you are doubly lucky because each show will be played twice in each city! Tour dates for the U.S.A have yet to be released…so check back here and be the first to know! 

The track list for his upcoming album, ÷ (divide), has been released and it is as exciting as it sounds:

  1. Eraser
  2. Castle On The Hill
  3. Dive
  4. Shape Of You
  5. Perfect
  6. Galway Girl
  7. Happier
  8. Hearts Don’t Break Around here
  9. New Man
  10. What Do I Know?
  11. How Would You Feel (paean)
  12. Supermarket Flowers

In case you haven’t heard his newest hits and watched the coolest videos, check them out here: