Shakira is set to release a new album titled El Dorado. The brand new album will hit stores and the online world on May 26th, 2017. That’s only two weeks from now!

The Colombian singer-songwriter released her first single from the album a couple of weeks ago which is called Me Enamoré. The chart hit the Billboard’s Latin 100 Hits at top speed as usual and has drawn much attention back to the talented singer. The video has also drawn a lot of attention to the singer and her partner, who is featured in the video. Check it out below!

El Dorado is the eleventh studio album created by Shakira. The singer-songwriter currently has no plans to go on tour, but we will keep you posted as usual in case she changes her mind! In the past, Shakira has only toured five times in the past, with the last tour taking place in 2010 and 2011 to honour her ninth studio album released in 2010 titled Sale el Sol. The tour was called “The Sun Comes Out World Tour” and Shakira hit major cities across many continents, including North America.

Screen Shot 2017-05-12 at 11.26.08 PM.png

Shakira’s new album title, El Dorado, pays tribute to her home country Colombia, where she spent many years during her childhood, growing up in the coastal city of Barranquilla. The legendary city of El Dorado is said to be located near to the sprawling capital city of the country, Bogota.

Here is the track listing for the album El Dorado:

1. Me Enamore

2. Nada

3. Chantaje

4. When a Woman

5. Amarillo

6. Perro Fiel

7. Trap

8. Comme Moi

9. Coconut Tree

10. La Bicicleta

11. Deja Vu

12. What We Said (English version of Comme Moi)

13. Toneladas

Shakira features a few artists on the album including popular Colombian singer MalumaNicky Jam, Black M, Carlos Vibes, MAGIC!, and Prince Royce. We can’t wait to hear the rest when it is released on May 26th!

Here is the new release, Me Enamoré, featured on the new album El Dorado:

What do you think of Shakira’s latest song?