Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 2.51.12 PM.png

The Beatles were once the biggest band in the world, and even 50 years later, they still have an incredible impact on the musical world. In recent days, Giles Martin – son of The Beatles producer George Martin – confirmed plans that there is to be a remix of the legendary 1968 White Album. 

The White Album was released in 1968 by The Beatles and was the bands ninth studio album. The White Album has four sides and plenty of hit songs including Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da, Sexy Sadie, Helter Skelter, While My Guitar Gently Weeps, and Blackbird, among many others. Giles Martin has confirmed that there are no more songs hidden away in The Beatles archive, although the remixed White Album will have newer, more modern versions of the songs from the original album.

The album will be remixed to update the songs so that newer generations can listen to the legendary band and understand why they changed the world forever. The remixed White Album will also give collectors and Beatles fanatics a chance to listen to some unique material and collect more items.

From May 25th – June 11th, there will be a small pop-up shop located in the bands hometown of Liverpool in England, where fans and Beatles lovers can go to celebrate the iconic White Album. If you happen to be in England at this time, this pop-up shop is a once-in-a-lifetime experience, so be sure to visit it!

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 3.22.01 PM.png

The track listing for the original White Album is as follows:

Side One:

  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.
  2. Dear prudence
  3. Glass Onion
  4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  5. Wild Honey Pie
  6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  8. Happiness Is a Warm Gun

Side Two:

  1. Martha My Dear
  2. I’m So Tired
  3. Blackbird
  4. Piggies
  5. Rocky Raccoon
  6. Don’t Pass Me By
  7. Why Don’t We Do It in the Road?
  8. I Will
  9. Julia

Side Three:

  1. Birthday
  2. Yer Blues
  3. Mother Nature’s Son
  4. Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
  5. Sexy Sadie
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Long, Long, Long

Side Four:

  1. Revolution 1
  2. Honey Pie
  3. Savoy Truffle
  4. Cry Baby Cry
  5. Revolution 9
  6. Good Night

There are no talks of when the new remixed album will be released, however as usual we will update you here! Which songs are you most excited to hear?