Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 3.35.23 PM.png

It’s been seven years since singer-songwriter Kesha released her first album, Animal. Two years after her first album release, the American pop singer released her second album, Warrior, which was an almost equal success. Kesha became known for her party pop songs like “Tik Tok”, “Blah Blah Blah”, “We R Who We R”, and “Your Love Is My Drug”. She got crowds going, supported those who struggled or felt like outcasts, and served as a bright light in the music industry. It wasn’t possible to head out to a nightclub or a lounge without hearing one of her jams!

In the past few days, Kesha has spilled the beans on her brand new album, which will hit stores and online on August 11th, 2017. The album will be titled Rainbow, which seems fitting since the singer has recently put a positive spin on all of the troubles she has had in the recent past. Just in time to step into the end of the summer, Kesha is coming back with a vengeance after her serious legal battles with her former producer and manager Dr Luke. 

Dr. Luke signed Kesha on when she was just 18 and over the past few years it has come to light that allegations of sexual assault were involved, among other legal issues. Speaking about her brand new song “Praying”, Kesha said the song “was written about that moment when the sun starts peeking through the darkest storm clouds, creating the most beautiful rainbow.” It is quite clear this song represents the feeling the American pop singer felt as she emerged from the terrible ordeal she faced. Serving as an inspiration for many women, the brand new album is greatly anticipated by fans and music critics around the world.

Soon to be available on music service providers like Spotify and Apple Music, the album, Rainbowalso features American rock band Eagles of Death Metal and the country singing sensation Dolly Parton. Most excitably, Kesha and Dolly Parton team up to sing a cover of “Old Flames Can’t Hold a Candle to You”, a song originally written and performed by Dolly Parton herself. The album will consist of a total of 14 songs and truly seems emotional and vulnerable as Kesha herself has said many of the songs come from “the inside of (her) guts”.

Here is the album artwork for Rainbow:

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 4.12.00 PM.png

Here is the track listing for Rainbow:

  1. Bastards
  2. Let ’em Talk (Featuring Eagles of Death Metal)
  3. Woman (Featuring The Dap-Kings Horns)
  4. Hymn
  5. Praying
  6. Learn to Let Go
  7. Finding You
  8. Rainbow
  9. Hunt You Down
  10. Boogie Feet (Featuring Eagles of Death Metal)
  11. Boots
  12. Old Flames (Can’t Hold a Candle to You) (Featuring Dolly Parton)
  13. Godzilla
  14. Spaceship

There are a few places to catch Kesha live in the coming months, however no official tour dates for Rainbow have been announced yet. Check out the following live shows and festivals:

July 20 – Stir Concert Cove, Harrah’s Council Bluffs Casino & Hotel, Council Bluffs, IA

July 22 – Lawrenceburg Event Center, Lawrenceburg, IN

Sept 16 – M Resort Spa Casino, Henderson, NV

Sept 15 – 17 – Del Mar Fairgrounds, Del Mar, CA

TBD – Fold Festival, Martha Clara Vineyards, Riverhead, NY

Finally, check out the first single from the album “Praying” here: