Weezer have finally announced their upcoming album’s name and track list. Due out on October 27th, the album will be titled Pacific Daydream.  Three singles so far have been released from the album including “Mexican Fender”, “Feels Like Summer”, and the latest release of “Beach Boys”. Their latest release of “Beach Boys” pays homage to the surfer rock boys who were true musical icons. Weezer themselves have described their new album as escapist fantasy; where they dreamed of mimosas and warm weather the entire time they were writing and recording. Others have described the album as sounding like The Clash and The Beach Boys had a baby beside the ocean and it came out sounding completely epic. Pacific Daydream came out of nowhere and thankfully the band rolled with it, as they were sure they were going to create The Black Album as their next release.

It was back in 1992 that Weezer joined together to start crating music. We all remember their first rise to fame in the mid 1990’s when they released huge hit songs like “Say It Ain’t So” and “Buddy Holly”. These mega hit tunes were later followed by even bigger hit singles including “Hash Pipe”, “Island in the Sun”, “We Are All on Drugs”, and “Beverly Hills”. Although the band have created many albums in between, their latest singles from Pacific Daydream seem to closely represent their fun, upbeat tunes that gathered them fame and millions of fans throughout the 1990’s and early 2000’s. Check out the track list here for Pacific Daydream:

  • Mexican Fender
  • Beach Boys
  • Feels Like Summer
  • Happy Hour
  • Weekend Woman
  • QB Blitz
  • Sweet Mary
  • Get Right
  • La Mancha Screwjob
  • Any Friend of Diane’s

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 5.20.44 PM.png

It was only last year that Weezer released their last album called The White Album. The album peaked at number 4 on the Billboard Charts and was also nominated for a Grammy. Over the past 25 years, Weezer have played hundreds of live concerts and shows at festivals around the globe and have had major success with most of their albums. Lucky for us, it looks like they aren’t slowing down anytime soon! Incredibly, Pacific Daydream will be the bands 11th studio album.

If you want to catch Weezer live, they are playing a few dates in and around the US in the coming weeks. Afterwards, Weezer will head across the pond to play at festivals and concert halls across Europe and then finish up their tour in the UK, Australia, and New Zealand.

Sep 15 – KAABOO, Del Mar, CA

Sep 16 – Music Midtown, Atlanta, GA

Sep 17 – The Meadows Music and Arts Festival, New York, NY

Oct 05 – Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, Reno, NV

Oct 06 – Silverado Resort and Spa, Napa, CA

Oct 07 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, CO

In case you haven’t yet heard “Beach Boys”, check it out here: